chloe4Name: Chloe
Sex: Female
Approximate Age: 18 months
Purebred or Mix: Purebred
Color: Black/Brown
Coat Type: Horsecoat
Adoption Donation Requested: $400
Foster Location: Jacksonville, FL
Size/Weight: 40lbs
Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
OK with Small Children: TBD
Energy Level: Moderately Active

Hi! My name is Chloe and I’m new around here. I was dumped at a Walmart parking lot and some nice people picked me up and took me to a scary place with lots of other dogs. I had to be spayed and they said I have worms in my heart. My foster mom came to pick me up and then took me to another place where they said they could get rid of those worms and told me that I need to have my eyes fixed. I won’t be able to go to my new home until I am all better but I still wanted to let you know that I am here and when I am better, I might want to come and live with you.

I am still a little scared but I do like to play with the other doggies at my foster home. I’m not sure what to do with toys and treats though but the other doggies are teaching me. I haven’t had any of those things before. I have learned what “no” means (even though I don’t like that word) and I learned how to sit. They are still teaching me all kinds of new things here. I even get to hang out with this little guy they call a cat. I really like him and I always give him kisses when he comes around. I do that to the other dogs too.

I’m a really happy girl and I think I’m just what you need to make your home complete. My foster mom doesn’t know a whole lot about me yet but says I am pretty easy going. I love for her to pet me and play with me and I also like to take walks. I am pretty gentle and don’t pull much on the leash when we go outside. I do very well in a crate and am housebroken. If you think I sound like a good fit for your family, let the people at FSPR know so maybe I can come and live with you.