Name : Corky                                                                                         Corky 4/17 - 2
Sex : Male
Approximate Age : 3-4 yrs
Purebred or Mix : Purebred
Color : Cream
Coat Type : Horse
Adoption Donation Requested : $300
Foster Location : Gainesville, FL
Approximate Size/Weight : 46 lbs
Dog Friendly : Yes
Cat Friendly : TBD
Small Child Friendly : TBD
Energy Level : Moderate

Corky is up to date on shots, is heartworm negative, and is already neutered.

About this dog:

Hi Everyone,

My name is Corky and I am looking for my forever home. I am a happy boy but am a little shy (like most Shar-Pei)  when I first meet new people, but I warm up quickly. I especially like other girl dogs, but I get along with boy dogs too. I can also be quite content being an only dog. I love to go for walks with my foster dad and also can’t wait to run around in my fenced  yard and look for stuff that I have hidden that only I can find. I am really happy when I get a new hoofie to chew on. They tell me that I am house broken (whatever that means) and I believe them. I am a good watchdog and will make someone a loyal, loving companion.

My vet, Dr. Stevens, has me on a special diet, so I eat ID dry dog food, ¾ cup twice daily. I also get a couple of tablespoons of canned pumpkin mixed with it. My foster dad gives me 2 probiotic tablets twice a day with my food and they are like special treats for me.

They tell me that I am quite handsome and that I have a beautiful coat. Won’t you please consider adopting me? You will make us both very happy.

Your pal,

Corky (aka “the Corkster”)


img_0999 img_1002

Corky 4/17 - 4